New York Residential Specialist® NYRS® Advanced Graduate Designation Courses

The New York Residential Specialist®— NYRS®—designation is awarded by the Real Estate Board of New York—REBNY—and recognizes the business and educational achievements of qualified residential agents. NYRS® agents . They comprise a powerful peer network of like-minded professionals committed to ethical behavior, professional excellence and advanced education.

REBNY awards the NYRS® designation to the city’s leading residential real estate agents who have met qualifying criteria and have successfully completed the prescribed courses in real estate law, macro-economics, commercial real estate, ethics, negotiation, marketing, and technology.

Who is Eligible?

For enrollment eligibility, a candidate:

  • must be recommended by a Manager
  • must be an Associate Broker—the highest educational level for licensure by New York State
  • must have worked in residential real estate in NYC for a minimum of five years
  • must have closed a minimum of 50 transactions valued at a minimum of $50 million in sales, or the equivalent in rental transactions—all verified by the candidate’s brokerage firm

Visit the NYRS website for more.

Learn More About NYRS