Don't miss the biggest night in NYC real estate!

REBNY Annual
Tickets are on sale now!

This event will bring together the grand tradition of REBNY’s historical banquets with the fresh energy of dynamic networking.

Buy Tickets
REBNY event
Meet Our Honorees

Our 2023 honorees are an incredible group of New Yorkers at the forefront of the City’s real estate industry and civic leadership.

Learn More
Bess & Sarah

NYC Real Estate's Signature Event.

The REBNY Annual brings together top developers, owners, brokers, and major public officials to connect, exchange insights, and celebrate the invaluable contributions we collectively make to NYC.

Now in its 127th year, this event will blend the tradition of REBNY’s banquets with the fresh energy of dynamic networking celebrating the vital role that the real estate industry plays in the success of our City. This year’s event will feature:

  • An exclusive networking reception with industry leaders hosted by a growing list of NYC chefs and mixologists

  • A formal seated dinner by Chef Michael Anthony of Gramercy Tavern and Chef Daniel Boulud

  • Dais honoring industry titans

  • Prestigious awards ceremony recognizing 7 industry leaders for their lifetime achievements

  • After-hours party

A portion of event proceeds will go to the REBNY Foundation to support a number of social impact initiatives in NYC.

Sponsoring the REBNY Annual

The history, tradition and influence of REBNY's annual gala makes it a prime platform to showcase your firm among high-profile real estate decision-makers in New York City, as well as public officials, brokers, and other key stakeholders. Becoming a sponsor can demonstrate your support for building a stronger New York City.

To sponsor the REBNY Annual please contact Leslie Donato at ldonato@rebny.com




Meet Our 2023 Honorees

REBNY is now proud to announce our 2023 honorees: an incredible group of New Yorkers at the forefront of the City’s real estate industry and civic leadership. These outstanding men and women have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to supporting our great City and its residents, communities, and economy.

For more information on this year’s honorees:

The Bernard H. Mendik Lifetime Leadership in Real Estate Award

Barry M. Gosin

Chief Executive Officer of Newmark Group, Inc.,

This leadership award, first bestowed in 2003, is presented to REBNY members who have displayed exceptional service to the real estate industry and professional accomplishments over the course of distinguished careers.

Barry Gosin
The Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award

Mary Ann Tighe

Chief Executive Officer, New York Tri-State Region for CBRE

This award, created in 1992, recognizes REBNY members who have a lifetime of exceptional accomplishments in the profession and have made invaluable contributions to New York's civic welfare. The award is named for Harry Helmsley, a leading real estate executive of his time.

Mary Ann Tighe
The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award

John C. Santora

Chairman New York Tri-State, Cushman & Wakefield

The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award was first given in 1989. It recognizes REBNY members' outstanding service to the community. The award memorializes Kenneth Gerrety who served REBNY as Executive Vice President for 18 years.

John Santora
The John E. Zuccotti Public Service Award

Dan Doctoroff

Founder & Chairman of Target ALS

This public service award was presented for the first time in 2017. It is awarded to a New Yorker who has displayed exceptional accomplishments and service in the public's interest. It is named for the late John E. Zuccotti, Chairperson of REBNY from 2004 to 2006 and a longstanding member of its Executive Committee.

Dan Doctoroff
The George M. Brooker Management Executive of the Year Award

Elly Pateras

Executive Managing Director of Douglas Elliman

The Management Division created this award in 1976 to recognize accomplished individuals within the management area. Winners display outstanding professionalism in property management, civic achievement and contribution to the real estate industry. Named for its first recipient, a past Vice President of the Management Division.

Elly Pateras
The Louis Smadbeck Memorial Broker Recognition Award

Rick Marek

Vice-Chairman of Helmsley Spear LLC.

This member award was established in 1991 by REBNY's Commercial Brokerage Divisions; it honors a REBNY broker with personal and professional integrity, long-term leadership and prominence in the brokerage community and participation in REBNY's committees. Named for an exemplary broker who died shortly after being selected to receive it.

Rick Marek
The Young Real Estate Professional of the Year Award

James Nelson

Principal and Head of Avison Young’s Tri-State Investment Sales group in New York City

The "Young Real Estate Professional of the Year" award is presented by the Young Men's/Women's Real Estate Association each year to a member whose knowledge, skills, integrity, and a high degree of ethics have contributed most to his or her profession and the community.

James Nelson


Pinnacle Sponsor
Premier Sponsors
Diamond Sponsors
Ambassador Sponsor

Media Partners