The Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award

This award, created in 1992, recognizes REBNY members who have a lifetime of exceptional accomplishment in the profession and have made invaluable contributions to New York?s civic welfare. The award is named for Harry Helmsley, a leading real estate executive of his time, and is presented at REBNY?s Annual Banquet.

PAST AWARDEES (listed alphabetically by year)

2021:  Laurie Zucker 
2020:  David Greenbaum 
2019:  Daniel Tishman 
2018:  Rob Speyer 
2017:  Marc Holliday 
2016:  Daniel Brodsky 
2015:  Steven Spinola 
2014:  Kenneth Fisher 
2013:  Michael Fishman 
2012:  Howard Rubenstein 
2011:  Jeffrey Gural 
2010:  Samuel Lindenbaum 
2009:  Leonard Litwin 
2008:  Alan Wiener 
2007:  William Rudin 
2006:  Barbara Corcoran 
2005:  Stephen Ross 
2004:  Larry Silverstein 
2003:  John Zuccotti 
2002:  Bernard Mendik, Lewis Rudin 
2001:  Peter Kalikow 
2000:  Larry Fisher, Zachary Fisher 
1999:  Burton Resnick 
1998:  Frederick Rose 
1997:  Jerry Speyer 
1996:  Donald Zucker 
1995:  Jack Rudin 
1994:  Seymour Durst 
1993:  Robert Tishman 
1992:  Harry Helmsley