The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award

The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award was first given in 1989. It recognizes REBNY members’ outstanding service to the community. The award memorializes Kenneth Gerrety who served REBNY as Executive Vice President for 18 years. The award is presented at REBNY’s Annual Banquet.

PAST AWARDEES (listed alphabetically by year)

2017:  Jed Walentas 
2016:  Jeffrey E. Levine 
2015:  Barbara S Fox 
2014:  Joel I. Picket 
2013:  Dorothy Herman 
2012:  Pamela B Liebman 
2011:  Leonard Boxer 
2010:  Frederick Warburg Peters 
2009:  Diane M. Ramirez 
2008:  Jonathan L. Mechanic 
2007:  Arnold Fisher 
2006:  Peter L. DiCapua 
2005:  Jeffrey R. Gural 
2004:  Frederick Kane Marek 
2003:  Bruce Elliot Mosler 
2001:  Raymond T. O'Keefe 
2000:  Stephen B. Siegel 
1999:  Samuel J. Lindenbaum 
1998:  Douglas D. Durst 
1997:  Edward A. Riguardi 
1996:  Edward S. Gordon 
1995:  Jerry L. Cohen 
1994:  Larry A. Silverstein 
1993:  Burton P. Resnick 
1992:  Aaron Gural 
1991:  Conrad D. Stephenson 
1990:  Melvin Bisgyer 
1989:  Jerry I. Speyer