New York State 75-Hour Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Course

This course is designed for those who are seeking a NYS salesperson license. The onsite 75-hour salesperson course fee is $320.

Onsite School Policy

 

 

 

In order to obtain a NYS salesperson real estate license, one must satisfactorily complete the following:   

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Be a United States citizen or be a legal, permanent resident
  • Have no felony convictions (contact NY Department of State for clarification)
  • Complete the 75-hour licensing course
  • Pass the NY Department of State Salesperson licensing exam ($15)
  • Pass the school-proctored final exam
  • Have a sponsoring New York State Broker
  • Apply for a Salesperson license ($50 for two years)
  • License Law And Regulations
  • Law Of Agency
  • Legal Issues
  • The Contract Of Sales And Leases
  • Real Estate Finance
  • Land Use Regulations
  • Construction And Environmental Issues
  • Valuation Process And Pricing Properties
  • Human Rights And Fair Housing
  • Real Estate Mathematics
  • Municipal Agencies
  • Property Insurance
  • Taxes And Assessments
  • Condominiums And Cooperatives
  • Commercial And Investment Properties
  • Income Tax Issues In Real Estate Transactions
  • Mortgage Brokers
  • Property Management

TOTAL 75 HOURS

A cancellation must be received in writing three days prior to the start of any class. A $20 service fee will be assessed on any refunded monies.

Cost of textbook is included in tuition fee.

REBNY Member: $275.00
REBNY Non-Member: $320.00