The Louis Smadbeck Memorial Broker Recognition Award

This member award was established in 1991 by REBNY's Commercial Brokerage Divisions; it honors a REBNY broker with personal and professional integrity, long-term leadership and prominence in the brokerage community and participation in REBNY's committees. Named for an exemplary broker who died shortly after being selected to receive it, the award is presented at REBNY's Annual Banquet.

PAST AWARDEES (listed alphabetically by year)

2021:  Gregg L. Schenker 
2020:  Kevin R. Wang 
2019:  Ira Z Fishman 
2018:  Joanne Podell 
2017:  Peter G Riguardi 
2016:  William Montana 
2015:  Peter Hauspurg 
2014:  Robin Abrams 
2013:  Warren M. Heller 
2012:  Simon Ziff 
2011:  Andrew J Singer 
2010:  Robert A Knakal 
2009:  Earle S. Altman 
2007:  Paul J Massey, Jr. 
2006:  Eugene A. Hegy, Jr. 
2005:  Mary Ann Tighe 
2004:  Benjamin Fox 
2003:  Stephen J. Riker 
2002:  Norman F. Levy 
2001:  Bertram F. French 
2000:  Edward S. Gordon 
1999:  Aaron Gural 
1998:  Dan Gronich 
1997:  Julien J. Studley 
1996:  Jerry L. Cohen 
1995:  Raymond T. O'Keefe 
1994:  Stephen B. Siegel 
1993:  Joseph A. Grotto, Jr. 
1992:  Louis Smadbeck 
1991:  Richard W. Seeler