The John E. Zuccotti Public Service Award

This public service award will be presented for the first time in 2017. It is awarded to a New Yorker who has displayed exceptional accomplishments and service in the public's interest. It is named for the late John E. Zuccotti, Chairperson of REBNY from 2004 to 2006 and a longstanding member of its Executive Committee. John also had a distinguished career as a public official, including serving as First Deputy Mayor and Chair of New York City?s Department of City Planning during some of the City?s most difficult times. The award will be presented at REBNY?s Annual Banquet.

PAST AWARDEES (listed alphabetically by year)

2021:  Essential Workers of New York City Real Estate (IUOE Local 94, 32BJ, NYS Building & Construction Trades Council) 
2020:  Jay Kreigel 
2019:  Carol Kellermann 
2018:  Chuck Schumer 
2017:  Carl Weisbrod